Contributors Wanted

I was asked tonight about contributions to The Lunecy Review.  Would I take them?  Of course, assuming they were well-written and fair, hopefully showing personality.  Guidelines are on the site, and queries can be emailed to me using the links.

 

What am I looking for?  A couple of things mainly.

 

Photography, and artwork to illustrate reviews. 

 

Reviews and features on local arts events, not just music, but galleries, poetry, books, CDs, theatre and more.  If it happens around here and is interesting and original then I want to cover it.

 

Note also that comments can be made on any article here, discussion and debate is welcome, and encouraged. 

 

So, fill my mailbox!

 

Some design skills to make the site look a little better would be nice too.

Thanks, Kev,

4 Responses

  1. I will definately be contributing more in the future Kev, it depends what local events are on. I really dig the site, it’s a lot better than Virtual Lancaster!

    Keep up the good work

    Reza

  2. Thanks Reza. I like to think that The Lunecy Review operates differently to Virtual lancaster and the two fill different if overlapping needs.

  3. I agree with what Reza says Kev, your doing a great job with this site, it’s a great source of info on what’s going on and also keeping you up to date with who’s doing what, and if its any good!!!!

    Like the idea about using more photographs, and even doing the odd review on new releases etc or even just stuff you’ve heard on myspace. What’s good these days is everybodys got stuff on Myspace, makes it a lot easier to get to know what local bands are doing.

    For such a small place, Lancaster’s got a lot going on right now, and this website is great for giving a lot of people valuable exposure.
    Long may it continue!!!!!

  4. Cheers for the offer Kev, I’m desperate to get hold of more Gary Floyd. He has one of the best voices I’ve heard in a while. A rarity in a genre like hardcore. Which altho’ one of my favourite genres is not known for its’ vocal dexterity.

Leave a Reply

